SAA 100 Best DSOs


Fix Up Your CG-5 !

AstronomyBoy.com
Search AstronomyBoy with Google



Getting Started



CG-5/LX70 Mount Fixes



Solar Eclipse — 2017



SAA 100 Deep Sky List



Constellation Portraits



Barn Door Tracker



Comet Hale-Bopp



Homemade Eyepieces



EQ Mount Tutorial



Millennium Rant



Who Is Astronomy Boy?



Contact Astronomy Boy



Home


Comet Hale-Bopp - April 26, 1997
Comet Hale-Bopp
Hale-Bopp in Taurus, fading now, with its blue ion tail barely visible.

April 26, 1997 - 9:15 p.m. EDT (0115 UTC, April 27)

Photographed from Jaffrey, New Hampshire

Three-minute exposure on Fujicolor Super G Plus 800
Pentax ME, 135mm f2.8 lens.
Tracked with manually-operated barn door camera platform.

Gallery
Hale-Bopp Gallery

Comet Hale-Bopp - April 26, 1997
Comet Hale-Bopp
Hale-Bopp in Taurus, reddened as it sets on the WNW horizon,
its curving dust tail blending with the sky glow.

April 26, 1997 - 10:00 p.m. EDT (0200 UTC, April 27)

Photographed from Jaffrey, New Hampshire

90-second exposure on Fujicolor Super G Plus 800
Olympus OM2n, 50mm f1.8 lens.
Tracked with manually-operated barn door camera platform.

Gallery
Hale-Bopp Gallery